## January 2, 2018

After being properly advertised and all concerned notified, the Biennial Re-organization Meeting of the Mohnton Borough Council was held on the above date at 6:00 PM. Councilpersons present were Mike DeFeo, Dale Eisenhofer, Joe Russ, Dave Kurczewski, and Mary Gundikunst. Also present was Mayor, Gary Kraft and Solicitor, Hoffert & Klonis. Councilmembers Tim Moll and Brad Grauel did not attend.

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Gary Kraft.

Mayor Kraft accepted the nomination of Mike DeFeo for President made by Dale Eisenhofer. A motion to close nominations was made by Dale Eisenhofer, seconded by Joe Russ and duly passed by council. There being no other nominations, Mike DeFeo was declared President.

Mayor Kraft turned the meeting over to President DeFeo.

Dave Kurczewski nominated Dale Eisenhofer as Vice-President. A motion to close nominations was made by Dave Kurczewski, seconded by Joe Russ and duly passed by council. There being no further nominations, Dale Eisenhofer was declared Vice-President.

Joe Russ was nominated to serve as Present Pro-Tempore by Dave Kurczewski. A motion was made by Dave Kurczewski to close nominations, seconded by Dale Eisenhofer and duly passed by council. There being no further nominations, Joe Russ was declared to fill the position.

A motion was made by Dale Eisenhofer to appoint Jennifer Roy, Secretary/Treasurer, seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion to re-appoint Kraft Engineering as Borough Engineer was made by Dave Kurczewski, seconded by Dale Eisenhofer and duly passed by council.

A motion to appoint Hoffert & Klonis PC as Borough Solicitor was made by Dave Kurczewski, seconded by Dale Eisenhofer and duly passed by council.

A motion to re-appoint Eric Pistilli as Police Chief was made by Joe Russ, seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion to re-appoint Kraft Code Services and accept their 2018 Fee Schedule was made by Dale Eisenhofer , seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion was made by Dave Kurczewski to utilize BB&T Bank as a borough depository, motion seconded by Joe Russ with five council members voting in favor and Mike DeFeo voting against. Joe Russ made a motion to utilize First National Bank as a depository, seconded by Dale Eisenhofer and duly passed by council.

Joe Russ made a motion to utilize First Priority Bank, seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion to re-appoint Berks Envirotech as sewage enforcement officers was made by Dale Eisenhofer, seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion was made by Dale Eisenhofer to appoint the following members to the Planning Commission for a 4 year term; Carl Pettinato and Lowell Lehman. This motion was seconded by Dave Kurczewski and duly passed by council.

A motion was made by Dave Kurczewski to appoint to the Civil Service Commission for a term of six years, Doris Concordia with all voting in favor. A motion was made to appoint Dave Kurczewski to fill another opening on the commission, seconded by Joe Russ and duly passed by council.

The position of Tax Collector has been declared vacant after the results of the election. Joe Russ made a motion to appoint Jennifer Roy, seconded by Dale Eisenhofer with all voting in favor.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.